New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Dogs are life

Female (28) looking for Male Durban, South Africa

Honestly, I'm a hopeless romantic searching for my soulmate. I'm good at hiding it, but I'm actually a bit socially awkward, so if you're not sure about messaging me after reading my profile, just know that I'm worth a conversation. I've reached a point in my life where I'm ready to settle down, so I'm looking for the right person to do that with. I'm very liberal, open-minded, and tolerant of people who are different from me. These qualities are extremely important to me in a partner.

I have a Mom and Dad, and two older sisters. I'm the baby of the family. We're very international, living in four different timezones at the moment. My sisters both teach English as a second language, and my dad is a sailor. I'm fairly well-travelled myself, but my favourite place in the world is Underburg, South Africa. It's a rural region with lots of farms, vacation cabins, clean air, and fresh rivers. At night you can see every last star in the heavens. There's hiking and horse riding, and in the winter there's log fires and electric blankets. Winter is my favourite season.

I attended an all girls high school, and didn't grow up around many boys my age, so it took me a long time to learn how to be social with young men. We were never the sort to be close with our extended family and neighbors, or involved in community events. I wish we had been. I stopped going to church when I was twelve, because I couldn't bear the intolerance in our congregation. I prefer small community churches over commercialized mega-churches.

I'm not very religious, but I respect people who are. I'm very genuine and direct. I love reading, writing stories, taking long walks, and swimming. I'm not a big fan of most sports. I'm a huge fan of all things Science Fiction, Superhero, Dragons, Pixar, or Dreamworks. Right now I'm pretty into the Marvel and DC television series. I'm a bit of a nerd. I also enjoy all kinds of crime-solving shows and documentaries. I love learning new things about the world.

I require lots of platonic casual touch, cuddling, and co-napping, as I've been touchstarved for a very long time. I've had issues with Anxiety and Depression, but I've been doing well for over a year now. Just think of me as an affectionate cat. I'm independent and discerning in my affections, but if I choose to bestow you with my heart, you'll have it forever.

I love animals of all kinds, especially dogs. I'm studying via correspondence to become a canine behaviourist and trainer, and doing an apprenticeship on Saturdays. I want to become a service dog trainer, specializing in psychiatric service dogs. I feel that there's a much bigger need for them than there are dogs available.

I've lived with a cat since I was eleven, a Jack Russel for the last two years, a rabbit for twelve years, and briefly a cockatiel. I did equestrian in high school for two years, and loved every second of it. I'm terrified of spiders, but scorpions are cute, and I adore snakes and frogs. Hermit crabs are creepy. I get along with bees.

I'm a 3rd Generation South African, with British and Dutch ancestry. I'm not great at housework, but I would do alright on a farm. My favourite place in the world is Underburg, at the base of the Drakensburg Mountains. I can cook pretty well, and I even enjoy doing it. I've always wanted to try beekeeping.

My personal sense of style is very 40s and 50s vintage, but my values are modern. I'm neither meek nor mild. I don't want to be treated like a housekeeper and a nanny, but as a wife and an equal. I like kids, I'd be happy to have two or three with the right husband to go on that adventure with.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here